Images of Eric Holmgren

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!

Birthdate: August, 1984
Height: 5 10   Weight: 178

In order to view more & full sized photos, click here

My name is Eric Holmgren, I’m 23 years old, and I grew up and still live in the small town of Orange, MA. I am a recent graduate of Fitchburg State College with a degree in exercise science focused in clinical physiology. I work as a personal trainer specializing in the core strength and overall rehab. My other specialty is the use of auxiliary equipment such as stability balls, medicine balls, and bands for fully body workout and stability. I enjoy a lot of time out doors doing a variety of things such as riding my Harley, customizing cars, spending time with friends, and most sports. I’m a big fan of classic cars and working on them. I am very interested in the arts as well, mainly music. I sing and play a lot of music as well as compose my own. Country music is a big part of my way of life and who I am.

I have been into weight lifting and physical fitness over all since about the fifth grade. I started working with weight in my basement and eventually moved on once I got into the 7th grade. I began training hard once I reached high school, and began participating in soccer and track. I toned down for a while for the lat year and half of high school and first while of college. I then started to get serious again about 3 years ago.

A typical week in the gym for me consists of usually five days. Monday I work chest with major exercises of flat, incline, varying with bar and dumbbells. I then do some auxiliary work with cable cross over and pectoral flies and others. Tuesday is leg day starting with leg press. I finish off with dumbbell lunges, hamstring curls, calf raises and a few others. Wednesday I work biceps and triceps focusing in on curls and extensions with straight bar, dumbbells, and cables. Thursday is shoulders day with presses and over head dumbbells. I also work in shrugs and a few other exercises. Friday is back and lats day with pull downs bent over rows, hammer pulls, and others. I work abs Monday, Wednesday, and Friday in a variety of ways and lower back with stability ball leg raises. I also try to do cardio at least 4 days a week for 25 to 30 minutes.

I put some thought in modeling for a while before I started, but wasn’t really sure how I should pursue it. I was introduced to John threw a friend and it was one the best things to happen for me. Working with John was probably the best way I could have gone. He is a great guy, very courteous, and extremely professional about his work. He’s easy to work with and always willing to listen to and work with your input along with his great ideas. I recommend anyone looking to do modeling or photo shoots of any kind to use John.

I would like to leave off with my favorite Irish blessing:

May the road rise up to meet you
May the wind be always at your back
May the sun shine warm upon your face
And the rain fall soft upon your fields
And until we meet again
May God hold you in the palm of his hand

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!
Email Eric:
Eric's Photographer: BBpics.Com
Hit Counter

Site Created & Hosted by MetroHost.Com