Images of
Bill Osborne

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!

Birthdate: March, 1985
Height: 5 5 Weight: 161

I am a 20 year old college student attending Saint Peters in Jersey City, New Jersey. I am currently (changes often) majoring in Psychology and Education. I have lived in New Jersey all of my life. I began lifting weights when I was 12 years old to overcome a weight problem. I began working out 3 days a week in my basement and quickly fell in love with it.

I became serious about my training in high school when I joined the Wrestling team. Weighing up to 30lbs less than my opponents I found I was in far better shape and much stronger thanks entirely to weight training.

I have been lifting consistently for the last 8 years and took up Bodybuilding a little over a year ago (2004). I love the discipline and work ethic involved in the bodybuilding lifestyle. The rewards and feelings of satisfaction are impossible to duplicate and something only one involved in this lifestyle can appreciate.

I train primarily with heavy weights and usually till failure. I do not like doing more than 12 reps for any exercise. I tend to stay in the 6-10 rep range. I switch between 4 and 5 day per week workouts and my splits are primarily structured as Legs/Chest and Biceps/off/Back/Shoulders and Triceps or Legs/Chest/Back/Shoulders/Arms/off/off. I do cardio only when I am forced to. I stick with the basic compound lifts for most of my exercises, adding a few isolations when I feel it necessary. For major muscle groups I do 12-15 Sets and 8-10 for smaller muscle groups. I have tried many different training methods in the past, 5x5, German Volume, HIT, DoggCrapp etc. However, I tend to stick to volume and peroidization methods; I like giving my muscles more rest and recovery and then smashing them as opposed to the idea of hitting them light and frequently.

My diet consists of a 40/40/20 ratio (protien/carbs/fat). I pretty much eat Eggs, oatmeal, kashi, rice, chicken and steak. I eat 6-7 times a day, averaging once every 2 hours. I only consume protein shakes post workout and that shake consists of 40 grams of protein and 80 grams of carbs. Current supplements in my diet are Multi-Vitamins, Taurine, B-12, Flaxseed Oil, Fish Oil, and numerous weight gainers.

My favorite cheat foods are anything Italian, especially with Alfredo sauce, pizza and ice cream. Sushi is also on my list of favorite foods. I'm usually not picky about foods and I will eat nearly anything placed in front of me.

I'm a very easy going person and I'm very rarely in a rush. However I am meticulous about my diet and training.

Working with John Mitchell was wonderful. He was extremely hospitable and wonderful host, while also an extremely professional and down to earth photographer. He allowed us to pose in what we felt worked best and gave us a lot of freedom. However, he also knew what and how to shoot, so I doubt there are any shots lacking in details. It was a wonderful experience and I met plenty of good people. I would certainly recommend him to anyone.

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!
Email Bill:
Bill's Photographer: BBpics.Com
Hit Counter

Site Created & Hosted by MetroHost.Com