Images of
Nathan McDowell

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!

Birthdate: June, 1982
Height: 5 8 Weight: 165

I have been living my entire 22 years just outside of Columbus, Ohio. While growing up in the Buckeye State I was always encouraged to live an honest and successful life. Fortunately, at a young age, my parents were able to teach me about developing great work ethics and social responsibility. Because of my parent's great technique, I was very successful at many things. For example, I graduated high school above a 3.5 GPA and I was a 2-time state placer in wrestling. Since wrestling was a big part of my life during high school, I then developed the importance of working out and eating healthy. I know working out and eating healthy is a necessity for me. So, after high school I carried the good eating and exercising habits with me.

After graduating high school I was not quite sure what I wanted to do. I started working for a landscape company full time and I attended community college part time (to become a landscape designer). After working in landscaping for a few months I then decided that this was the career for me. I really enjoyed the physical work and opportunity to work outside. After two years of working for the same landscaping company, I promoted to production manager. This was a great accomplishment for me because many of my co-workers looked up to me as an authority figure and they would come to me for advice.

While planting trees and shrubs and installing elaborate patios 60 hrs/week, I still was able to fit enough time in for the gym. Although I was working out at the gym 4 to 5 times a week, I was not seeing any improvements in my strength nor physique. I soon learned that I was not taking in enough water or food through out the day during work. Eating 3 square meals a day was just not enough for a person who works outside everyday in the heat and sunlight. I learned that I had to eat at least 6 times a day (turkey sandwiches, pasta, egg whites, and oatmeal) and to always carry around a one-gallon jug of water at all times. I would also consume about 3 protein shakes a day. As far as weight training, I am a big fan of low weight and high reps. I have been practicing this method of eating and training for a year now and I have seen many improvements in my strength and size. I am looking forward to next year's improvements and I will always continue learning more about the fitness industry.

Besides working and going to the gym, I do have other extra curricular activities
I enjoy, such as playing volleyball, dancing at clubs, and occasionally playing golf. I also like to cruise around in my tripped out red Miata. Lastly, I enjoy hosting parties at my newly purchased bachelor pad.

As far as modeling, I am not really sure what I want to do next. This was the first time I ever did any type of modeling and I really enjoyed the experience. John Mitchell is an excellent person to work with because being new in this field John was really helpful to me. John was very professional in every aspect, from getting the appointment for me to meet with him to do the shoot and also how he organized the places we shot at. I really enjoyed working with him and I am looking forward to doing another shoot with him this year. I definitely want to continue with modeling part time and to learn as much about it as possible.

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!
Nathan's Photographer: BBpics.Com
Hit Counter

Site Created & Hosted by MetroHost.Com