Images of
George Blackwell

View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!
Birthdate: June, 1991
Height: 5 8  Weight: 150

**NEW** YouTube Video:  
click here !
Business Site: n/a

In order to view more & full sized photos, click here


My name is George Blackwell and I am an aspiring personal trainer and fitness model.

I grew up in “Small Town Friendly” Rutherford County, North Carolina. A place where everybody knows everyone and southern hospitality is expected. A lot of the people I grew up with were born there, and so were their parents… and so were their parents. It’s a beautiful place and I loved it there, but there wasn’t very much opportunity in the area. So I had other plans.

I started off by moving out to the Queen City to attend UNC- Charlotte to pursue a degree in engineering. But after a semester of that I was over it and realized that I didn’t have any desire to become an engineer. The next year I became an undecided student who had no idea what I wanted to be when I grew up. After receiving word that my financial aid unfortunately didn’t work out how I had planned, I had to take a year off from school.

Despite this setback, I managed to make my way back to Charlotte and landed a job stacking boxes at Frito Lay. Now a year ago, I had big plans and a scholarship to be an engineer, but yet I found myself here. Living with friends in an apartment with all the typical nonsense of a college town going on around me, I was a 19-year-old waking up at 4:30 AM to go to a career type job, working up to 12 hour shifts stacking boxes, miserable. I actually consider this time period, the worst time of my life. I was at an all-time low. But then again, I also consider this the most eye opening experience of my life. While I was going thru this time, I realized that I didn’t want this. It gave me a taste of the real world at a young age. I knew that I didn’t want to be another person that works a job that they hate just to support their family. Fortunately I didn’t have a family that I had to support, but I decided to stick with it for a while and save up since I was making pretty good money for a 19-year-old kid. I was going to make a big move soon… I just wasn’t sure what kind of move yet.

Well, while I was in Charlotte, my parents landed a job in Ponce Inlet FL managing a condo on the beach where they would also live. My opportunity to do something big presented itself when my parents mentioned to me that they had room at their place if I wanted to move down. I put in my one-week notice the next day and started packing.

In Florida, I spent most of my new found free time surfing and fishing, but I also picked up a new hobby when I decided to join the gym. I grew up as one of the smallest kids, and graduated high school weighing about 115 lbs. In a new place, I wanted to create a new me in the gym, and absolutely fell in love with the process of doing so. I decided to become a personal trainer and got certified thru NASM. I got a job at a local gym and had the opportunity to work with so many different types of clients. From athletes, to weight loss clients, to a 13 year old autistic child trying to stay off of statins, to helping a lady with a hip and two knee replacements gain enough strength and stability to be mobile without relying on her walker. It was such a great experience, and I began to realize that this was what I wanted to do with my life. I wanted to help people with my passion for health and wellness.

Now that I know what I want to do with my life, I am currently back in school with a goal to become a Doctor of Chiropractic’s, so I can further help people with their problems and goals through manual therapy, rehabilitation, corrective exercise, and over all general health and wellness practices. While my main focus now is my education, I continue to work towards my own fitness goals and try to help others reach theirs as well. Whether it’s working with someone as a client, running my boot camp, or just giving advice when asked by others in the gym or online. My goal is still to help and inspire others in everything that I do.

The key to transforming myself from a 115-pound kid to the “work in progress” that I am today, was a healthy yet flexible diet, and a strict weight-training regimen. Generally I train 5 or 6 days a week. I don’t have a specific day of the week that I work a certain muscle group but I do rotate thru this 4 day muscle group split:

Day one: Push day (chest) with light biceps. With Light abs.

Day two: Pull day (back) with light triceps. With heavy calves.

Day three: Leg day. With weighted abs.

Day four: Arms and shoulders. With light calves.

On my fifth workout of the week I start back over at day one, no matter what day of the week it is. When I take my off day, the next day I pick up on the muscle group that is next. Every day I pair this routine with 4 to 6 generally healthy meals that are going to properly fuel my body. I never really “Diet”.

I got the opportunity to work with John from and had an awesome time! John traveled around to various locations in the area with Michael Sheppard, Jay Gass, and me, taking some amazing pictures. We all made a really good group and had a great time at the shoot. John was very professional and full of information and advice about the fitness industry.  I learned a lot from this experience and really enjoyed working with him!





View Photo Portfolio
Not a BBPics member? Join Now!
Email George:
George's Photographer: BBpics.Com
Business Site: n/a